2012 Review Extravaganza

Oh my goodness! How I am dreading this year coming to a close even more than others. So much has happened to me this year that I can hardly put words to it, and I’m wondering if there’s any way to make your first post-grad year any less of a blur. Sometimes it gets me quite down in my little quadricube corner, and that’s why I was especially glad to stumble across this blog project. All too often, we’re focused on what’s next and harping on ourselves to constantly improve and get there. This blog activity allows you to take some time to pat yourself on the back for what you’ve accomplished, and laugh at what you’ve done throughout the year. Each week, you recap three months of the past year. So, without further ado:

 

January

My first instinct was to type…”I survived” and leave it at that. But, I will not give those people that satisfaction. January was filled with some FANTASTIC things  thing. In January, I was blessed to be able to help 75 amazing Hillsdale College women find their home in one of our three fabulous Greek houses. While it sounds cliche, those of you Greeks reading will remember your own recruitment and pick up days. No matter what house they joined, I was thrilled to see them enter into the Greek world where I knew they would be challenged to develop themselves into well-rounded, intelligent, classy servant leaders with friends to last a lifetime. I particularly enjoyed getting to live in the dorms with them during the experience and steal all their coffee 😉 Pic 1 is from when we left House #3, who had formed cloud balloons for directions. Obvi, we needed them to decorate our living quarters for the next two days so we borrowed them…

Image 

Image

 

 

February

I met the newest addition to our little Pi Phi fam. Little did I know that she would turn out to completely save my semester, transform my heart and encourage me in ways unknown. Oh, and to introduce me to OTH and make sure I never had to watch Gossip Girl or Make It or Break It alone (that is true friendship, right there). As cheesy as it sounds, I truly don’t know where I would be without her today. And, since I’ve gotten so much blog material from him, I suppose I owe Monogamous Mono Man a shout-out here for taking me to my sorority date party in American Barbie apparel. 

Image

Image

 

March

…I survived. Haha just kidding…but not really. Let’s see…I went on a field trip with my French class to go see Moulin Rouge the ballet (incredible!). And one of my housemates from last summer flew out from Seattle for Spring Break! Oh, and it was warm enough in March to spend Spring Break on the beach…in Michigan. Hollah!

Image

 

Image

 

 

Alright, three months accounted for! It feels great to remember all these fun times with friends and accomplishments. This idea was originally found at The Johanson Journey. Check out the project and start your own review! 

 

XOXO.

2 thoughts on “2012 Review Extravaganza

  1. I love it! That’s awesome…and definitely a great way to end the year 🙂 Thanks for all your great posts! They never fail to put a smile on my face.

  2. Pingback: Review Extravaganza Part 3 & 4 « the unreal life

Leave a Reply

