Get to know me!

Linking up with A Complete Waste of Makeup for Sunday Social! This week’s topic is a great chance to get to know some new bloggers!

This Weeks Questions: Lets Reintroduce ourselves shall we?

1. What is the name of your blog? How long have you been blogging? The Unreal Life. The name comes from my friend Ellen, who usually after every single time I tell her something going on in my life exhales a long, drawn-out “unrrrreal.” I have been blogging for 7 months.

2. Why do you blog? Honestly? I think I’m super entertaining. Also, I had NOTHING to do after graduating in May and needed a new hobby! I love writing and thought I’d try something new. I started the “sociol musings” category because I really missed my sociology classes at college and the chance it gave me to talk about interesting topics every week. Since I don’t have my wonderful classmates and professors anymore, I needed a new space to ramble about these sociological issues.

3. What is the first blog you ever followed? A Complete Waste of Makeup

4. What is your favorite post you wrote in 2012? My first post ever…The 5 Assholes You’ll Date in College. I think it’s the perfect introduction to my sassy side. But I also really like Monogamous Mono Man, Letter to a vet and any of my “sociol musings” posts.

5. What are your blogging goals for 2013? Grow the number of people who read my blog. Find a way to get to know other bloggers and increase viewing, without turning it into a day-by-day diary of my life. Post more regularly.

6. Top 3 favorite blogs to follow?

Gridiron Lipstick

Tales of My Fairytale

And then we saved

 

Thanks for getting to know me!

Sunday Social

Leave a Reply

